Hello World!

Hello world and welcome to my new blog, “The Anxious Coder”!  My name is Erin a.k.a “The Anxious Coder” and I started this blog to share my career change journey to becoming a web developer.  I started learning to code about 2 months ago, but I’ve always been interested in web development and technology in some form.  After taking an online web development course from Codecademy.com, I knew this was the career for me.  However, as I keep learning I realize a lot of things that make me anxious and scared to continue.  As I begin this blog, I want to challenge myself to conquer these fears.  I’m female, African-american, and a disabled military veteran; something in short supply in the tech industry.  My hope is to share my resources while learning to keep calm and code.

 

 

Leave a Reply

